±This month in Chantilly

±Forums - Last posts

Last 10 Forum Messages

Removal Company to and from France
Last post by leethemover in Chit Chat on Apr 01, 2017 at 16:13:08

chantilly house for sale, downtown
Last post by webmaster in Living in the Chantilly Area on Mar 18, 2017 at 12:37:58

New Member Request
Last post by Akkie6665 in Chantilly Cricket Club on Mar 17, 2017 at 11:57:46

Dog Sitters
Last post by Briandetroit in Living in the Chantilly Area on Mar 06, 2017 at 15:09:28

rooms to be rented
Last post by lise in Living in the Chantilly Area on Feb 16, 2017 at 20:09:27

exchange Viarmes (7 kms from Chantilly)/ London
Last post by lise in Living in the Chantilly Area on Feb 11, 2017 at 23:10:36

Meet new people
Last post by Steffanie in Living in the Chantilly Area on Jan 20, 2017 at 18:43:57

Meet new people in the Chantilly area!
Last post by Steffanie in Living in the Chantilly Area on Jan 16, 2017 at 16:22:14

Meeting English speaking families
Last post by kerrycooney in Chit Chat on Jan 05, 2017 at 14:50:24

French as a foreign language
Last post by chevalierdufau in Language on Sep 05, 2016 at 14:48:21

±User Info


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: elliematthew
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 761

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 10
Total: 10
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Calendar
02: Calendar
03: Calendar
04: Calendar
05: Calendar
06: Galerie Photos
07: Forums
08: Téléchargements
09: Forums
10: Calendar

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

±Latest Classified

±Business Directory

[X]

±Movie Search

Search The Internet Movie Database

Enter the name of a movie, TV show, or person and then click "Go"
 
Search provided by the Internet Movie Database
For whats on in Chantilly click here

±Qs & Ps

Creuse-toi un peu la tête

-- Rack your brains a little (Dig your head a little)

View All Quotes / Phrases

Reviews | Local Restaurants | Karément, Le

Karément, Le

March saw a crowd descend on Le Karément in Chantilly, a restaurant beautifully placed opposite the écuries on the rue Connétable in Chantilly. This particular address has hosted a number of different restaurants over the years and Le Karément is the latest. Judging by how busy it was on this particular saturday night in March it should be there for some time!

It was a bit of a squeeze getting our table of 21 in, and I think the other diners that evening were a little shocked at seeing us all get seated, but at least the food fight didn't start until after everyone else had left! The ambiance in the dining room was good; small but not too crowded. I note that they have a large outdoor area out the back of the restaurant where apparently they have large outdoor grills to cook fish and meat in the summer months.

After our welcome apéro starters arrived with a choice between La terrine de canard au foie gras maison or
Les artichauts confits et saumon fume maison. They were good sized portions with a very good flavour; the salmon in particular elicited a great response from those who chose it. The wine was served to accompany the starter, a Marrenon chardonnay Cote du Luberon or Le clos V.D.P. de Hauterive.

Mains followed, with a choice between Le rumsteck en rosettes au poivre noir de Malabar or Le filet de poisson du marché avec tomates sechées. I had the rumsteck, and I have to admit it was the one of the best pieces of steak I have ever had in France. Rumstek does have a bit of a reputation for being a little tougher than say, fillet, but this was thick, and juicy, with not an ounce of waste left on the plate afterward. The chef came out to explain that he personally went to the meat markets in Paris to sort his meat, and he obviously knows his stuff! The fish choice too was very good - again very easy to dry out but this was beautifully moist and tasty. So far so good!

Desserts arrived as a choice between La Poire doree au gratin d’amandes or Le merinquant au chocolat, glace vanille de Madagascar. I must say the Pear didn't look too appetising but the chocolat dish was excellent. All this was rounded off with coffee or tea.

We all left at around midnight, having outlasted most of the other patrons. Feedback was very positive, and hopefully Le Karément will have gained a few more clients after serving us with an excellent meal.

Final Scores:

Food: 10/10
Ambience: 9/10
Service: 9/10

Overall, an excellent 9.5/10. (and apologies for the photos - I forgot my camera so had to use my phone!)

Title: Karément, Le
Category: Local Restaurants
Sub-Category: French Restaurants
Author: webmaster
Related Link: Le Karément, Chantilly
Added: Apr 15, 2011
Hits: 9475
Score:
Options: Send to a Friend Print This Review

Security Code
Type Code
if you found this article was helpful.

[ Back to Reviews Index | Back to Local Restaurants Index | Post Comment ]

MReviews v9.1.0 ©